Board of Directors

The Elgin Business Resource Centre is overseen by a 13 member Board of Directors rich in business knowledge and experience and committed to promoting entrepreneurship and economic development in Elgin County.  Providing strong leadership are 11 area business professionals, many of whom currently own and operate local businesses.  Two youth professionals bring a fresh perspective to the table.  These 13 dedicated volunteer Directors give many hours of their time to attend regular EBRC Board and Committee meetings, to represent EBRC at functions throughout the year, and to promote business growth in St. Thomas and Elgin County.

EBRC BOARD

Hetty Teuber
President
hteuber@elgincfdc.ca

Scott Birkby, Vice President
sbirkby@elgincfdc.ca

Warren Silverthorn, Past President
wsilverthorn@elgincfdc.ca

Bob Ashcroft, Secretary
bashcroft@elgincfdc.ca

John Gurr, Treasurer
jgurr@elgincfdc.ca

Rob Quai, Loans Committee Chair
rquai@elgincfdc.ca

Jim Hunter, Director
jhunter@elgincfdc.ca

Phil Mauer, Director
pmauer@elgincfdc.ca

Karyn Silliker, Director
ksilliker@elgincfdc.ca

Chris Waite, Director
cwaite@elgincfdc.ca

Samantha Wakefield, Director
swakefield@elgincfdc.ca

Lisa Johnston, Youth Director
ljohnston@elgincfdc.ca

Jessica Goodall, Youth Director
jgoodall@elgincfdc.ca

Sign Up to Receive Our Monthly Newsletter